AWSC Spring Convention – Snowmobile Friendly Community Award

During the 2024 AWSC Spring Convention in Elkhart Lake, the Town of Minocqua was awarded the “Snowmobile Friendly Town 2024-2028” by the AWSC – Association of Wisconsin Snowmobile Clubs. Our Club was honored to accept the award. The Convention was attended by 650 members from across Wisconsin. “The Snowmobile Friendly Community (SFC) Program was established by the AWSC to recognize and celebrate the volunteers that are the soul and backbone of organized snowmobiling and our statewide snowmobile trail system. The SFC Award is also an advocacy tool to further the mission of the AWSC: to promote safe and responsible snowmobiling. Snowmobile Friendly Communities build and maintain partnership between many stakeholders. As a tool, the SFC award helps Clubs and Counties preserve and protect snowmobiling by working together with their community partners to maintain and improve the economic impact snowmobiling provides. Snowmobile Friendly Communities and their local snowmobile Clubs promote safe and responsible snowmobiling and the tourism it can generate for their community. A Snowmobile Friendly Community Award announces that your area welcomes snowmobilers.”